PDA

View Full Version : What food for fish & coral in common language?

ferdinand
08-21-2012, 12:09 AM
Hi, i'm new in this saltwater world, already read & watch many about it & happy that i did, saving me lots of money & lives for those unimportant tools n chemicals but maybe because my english & chemistry also biology point in school not so good, got myself a headache to understand :

1. what food is needed by fish n corals so just wonder if we have a complete list of food of homemade or a list of food in common language like: clownfish eat .....yellow tang eat ....:confused: not in Chemicals language again pls =(

2. from what i read, correct me if i'm wrong, by using ATS, we dun need to give food for corals & just give food to fish, am i right??? or we still have to feed those corals? do we have the list of corals food too?

3. i don't have any tools to measure the chemistry in the water, do we need it badly? or do we have a DIY measure kits or a symptoms of unhealty water or things we need to cautions?

4. do we have a limit of fish or coral grow in our tank? example: like in 80 x 50 x 50 are 10 fish kind max or same fish limit in 1 tank so they're not killing each other or as many as we want just pay attention to reef safe or not reef safe? do we have a list of it too? list like: we can't have more than 2 clownfish in 1 tank or 2 tang in 1 tank?

Sorry if i asked so many list just got a headache reading in paragraph coz need it to translate it in my head first in my language to understand it.

Anyway, my big THX for Santa Monica, i learned this saltwater world for my youngest boy birthday gift & got myself like it too in the end, he loves clownfish so badly, he have a toy of clownfish that he bring along anywhere he goes even to school as his friend.