+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mean well led driver LPLC-18-700

mean well led driver LPLC-18-700

https://www.jameco.com/Jameco/Products/ ... 108744.pdf
    I just bought this and 4 red rebel leds and 2 royal blue for a new planted freshwater tank. The will be used on top of an MMFI aquaricare algaescrubber that has been collected dust for a long time. The driver is only $14 and the leds were $7 apiece. I am hoping this all works might add more light after seeing how this setup does. I am far from an expert. Has anyone had experience with any of these leds, driver, or the MMFI aquaricare algae scrubber? (flow rates, light intensities etc) Thanks for any help

Re: mean well led driver LPLC-18-700

Should be interesting!
    I don't see any major issues with what you're proposing.
    Keeping the heat off those LEDs is the main point.

Hi:

Which LEDs are you using?

Thank you.

John T